Crash TestLver
AI girlfriends · Test drive

Swipey AI test drive

Swipey AI test drive: free tier, Premium at $7.99/month, Hearts currency, age checks, deepfake rules and billing complaints, checked Oct 25, 2026.

Swipey AI home page screenshot, images blurred
Home page · images blurred by us
Paper score6.5/10Official pages · no paid test yet

What I checked

  • Free plan and sign-up
  • Official prices and plans
  • Terms and privacy policy
  • Paid features (no crash test yet)
Visit Swipey AI
Test drive, not a crash test. Built from the free plan details and the official prices and policies. The score here is a paper score; a paid crash test replaces it.

Good on paper

  • Company named: INVAI LTD, Cyprus
  • Renewal terms clear: Billed monthly, cancel anytime
  • Free plan or trial: Free tier, no card
  • Real-person ban: Bans real people without consent and deepfakes
  • No unresolved breach: None reported

Watch out for

  • Self-serve deletion: Erasure by email
  • Chat data explained: Training use not stated

Swipey AI is an 18+ web-based AI companion platform where you chat and roleplay with AI characters, and spend an in-app currency called Hearts on images, videos and voice calls. There is a free tier with no card needed, and one paid plan, Premium, at $7.99 a month as listed on the official pricing page on Oct 25, 2026. The subscription is cheap; the Hearts are where the spending happens.

This is a test drive, based on the official pages and published policies, not on paid use.

What it is

You create your own AI character or pick one from the platform, then chat, roleplay and unlock media. Extras include Memories, 15 relationship levels, “Duels”, a feed, and “Fanclubs”, which are AI versions of real creators. Premium gives access to “Verified Creator Models”.

The operator is INVAI LTD (reg. no. HE 458964), Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus, per the terms of service. It runs in the browser. The homepage shows a “Get Swipey AI App” prompt but also says no download is needed, and I found no App Store or Google Play listing.

Free plan

The pricing page lists a $0 tier with email sign-up and no credit card. It covers:

  • Creating an AI
  • Browsing the gallery
  • Basic chat with platform characters
  • Exploring the feed

The terms also mention a limited number of free messages, but the wording is inconsistent (“up to five (10) messages”), so the real allowance is unclear.

Prices

As listed on the official pricing page (swipey.ai/pricing) on Oct 25, 2026:

PlanPriceBillingKey inclusions
Free$0No cardCreate AI, gallery, basic chat, feed
Premium$7.99/monthMonthly, auto-renews, “cancel anytime”Unlimited NSFW chat, image generation, voice calls and messages, video scenes up to 60s, Verified Creator Models, 1 Fanclub, free daily Hearts

The terms also mention annual subscriptions, but no annual price is shown on the pricing page.

Hearts

Hearts pay for images, videos, calls (billed per minute), Fanclub content and gifts. Premium members can claim free daily Hearts, and the amount grows with your streak, but the number is not stated. You can also earn Hearts through quests and a prize wheel, or buy them. Top-up prices are not listed publicly. Separately, the terms say subscriptions include 200 Tokens a month; how Tokens relate to Hearts is not explained.

Payment

The pricing page lists Visa, Mastercard and crypto (BTC, ETH, USDC, LTC). The footer also shows Apple Pay and Google Pay logos. The terms say purchases are final and non-refundable except where law requires, and you cancel in Account Settings, with access running to the end of the paid period.

Features

From the official pages as of Oct 25, 2026:

  • Character creation, AI chat and roleplay scenarios
  • Character-consistent image generation, paid in Hearts
  • Video scenes up to 60 seconds
  • Real-time voice calls and voice messages
  • Memories and 15 relationship levels
  • Duels, feed and Fanclubs (AI versions of real creators)
  • Discord and email support on Premium

One limit worth knowing: the terms do not let you upload your own images or media.

Privacy and safety

Age checks. You must be 18 or the local age of majority, whichever is higher. There is an age gate on entry. Where the law requires it, the terms describe third-party age assurance with liveness detection and biometric age estimation, plus a documentary ID check if the estimate is unclear.

Chat data. The privacy policy calls conversations “generally confidential”, but an automated moderation filter may flag chats for manual review. Personal data may be used to adapt the service and develop new tools. Whether chats train AI models is not stated either way. Data is not sold to third parties without consent, and marketing sharing needs your opt-in.

Deletion. No self-service delete button is described. Withdrawing consent leads to account deletion “in a timely manner”, and erasure requests go to [email protected]. The policy says data may be kept for 6 years after you stop being a user. That is a long time.

Content rules. This is where Swipey is clearer than many rivals. The terms ban creating or depicting any real, identifiable person without consent, including non-consensual intimate imagery and deepfakes. Minors, or anyone appearing to be a minor, are banned without exception. Blocking user uploads also removes one common route to misuse.

The Fanclubs are AI versions of real creators. The consent rule applies to them in principle, but the official pages I read do not spell out how creator consent is obtained or checked.

What users complain about

On Trustpilot, Swipey had 3.0/5 from 37 reviews when checked on Oct 25, 2026, with 41% of them 1-star. That is a modest sample. Themes:

  • Unrecognised charges. Several 1-star reviewers report recurring card charges they say they did not recognise or authorise, such as 39.99 in EUR or USD, and trouble stopping them after cancelling. That amount does not match the published $7.99 Premium price.
  • Cost of unlocks. One reviewer finds the subscription fair but the Heart prices for unlocking items and videos high, citing 520 Hearts for $50.
  • Image consistency. One reviewer says images do not keep requested traits, such as eye colour.

I did not collect Reddit complaints for this page.

My take

On paper, Swipey has clearer rules than most of this category: an explicit ban on deepfakes and real people without consent, a real age assurance process where law requires it, and no user uploads. The $7.99 monthly price is low and published.

The catch is the two-layer pricing. Premium gets you in the door, but images, video and calls run on Hearts, and Heart prices are not published. The billing complaints about unrecognised charges are worth taking seriously, and the 6-year data retention with email-only deletion is not ideal.

It might suit you if you want cheap chat with clear content rules and you can keep a firm limit on Heart spending. Check your card statement after the first month. If you would rather have per-day yearly pricing and a self-service delete button, see Dream Companion.

FAQ

Is Swipey AI free?

Yes, there is a $0 tier with no credit card that covers creating an AI, the gallery, basic chat and the feed. The free message allowance in the terms is worded inconsistently, so the exact number is unclear.

How much does Swipey AI cost?

Premium is $7.99 a month, billed monthly with auto-renewal, as listed on the official pricing page on Oct 25, 2026. Images, videos and calls also cost Hearts, whose top-up prices are not published.

Is Swipey AI safe?

Its terms explicitly ban depicting real people without consent and deepfakes, and it uses third-party age assurance where law requires. On the other hand, chats may be flagged for manual review, there is no self-service deletion, and data may be kept for 6 years.

How do I cancel Swipey AI?

The terms say you cancel in Account Settings, and access continues to the end of the paid period. Purchases are non-refundable except where law requires.

Does Swipey AI have an app?

No App Store or Google Play listing was found on Oct 25, 2026. It runs in the browser.

Paper check: 6.5/10

Ten yes/no checks against the official pages, checked Oct 25, 2026. Half a point when the answer is unclear. A paid crash test replaces this score. How the paper score works.

  • Company namedINVAI LTD, Cyprus
  • ½Prices publicMonthly price shown, annual not
  • Renewal terms clearBilled monthly, cancel anytime
  • Free plan or trialFree tier, no card
  • ½Real age checkThird-party check where the law requires
  • Real-person banBans real people without consent and deepfakes
  • Self-serve deletionErasure by email
  • Chat data explainedTraining use not stated
  • ½Refund policy publishedRefunds barely covered
  • No unresolved breachNone reported

Swipey AI alternatives

Crash Test LoverThe pen name of our tester. Dates the bots so you don't have to, pays with our own card, and writes down every charge.All reviews by Crash Test Lover →
Visit Swipey AI